Perseverance

Ok, so I’ve been a huge slacker as far as my fantabulous blog is concerned!  I can’t believe I haven’t posted anything since St. Patrick’s Day.  I think that’s a reflection of my life right now–everything in my life is on hold while I tackle the demands of working on my PhD, including this blog.   I’m not particularly happy about my life on hold, but that’s just how things are right now.

When I started the blog I think it was a way for me to hold myself accountable during my life on hold.  Today, I am happy to report that I am 40 pounds lighter than I was on blog, day one.  Woo-Hoo!!!  Maybe I don’t necessarily need the blog for accountability. 

Losing weight has never been a problem for me–it’s the keeping it off part that I’ve always struggled with.  I feel healthier, stronger, and more energized than I have in a long time, and right now these feelings are keeping me motivated. However, I know there will come the time when those feelings will no longer be enough to distract me from indulging in a mouth-watering Krispy Kreme doughnut (these are my weakness, and unfortunately a new Krispy Kreme is being built in my town).  Ok, so I need something to keep me accountable when these moments of weakness arise–I need something to help me persevere and stay the course.  Perhaps this gives new meaning to my blog–an outlet for perseverance!

What exactly am I doing to lose weight???  Well, that will be a topic for another day. 🙂 

Have a FABULOUS day, blog buddies!!!

Leave a Reply

