Contentment in the Journey

WOW, 16 months has passed since my last post!

The last 16 months have been full of changes. I’m proud to report that I’m now working on my dissertation–just one step closer to becoming Dr. Lah. πŸ™‚

Another big change has been my weight. I have experienced a significant weight loss without any medication or surgical procedures.Β My low carb diet has become a low carb lifestyle, and FINALLY I am in control of my weight. I’m also finally brave enough to post a ‘before’ picture as well as an ‘in progress’ picture (note–I did not say ‘after’).

I still have not reached my goal, but I’ve realized that it truly is about the journey. Don’t get me wrong, I will be stoked when I can say I’ve finally reached my goal; but, I’ve found contentment in the journey. πŸ™‚

Enjoy the journey πŸ™‚

The ‘BEFORE’ Picture

An ‘In Progress’ Picture

Leave a Reply

