Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies

This is one of my favorite recipes! It really helped me through the Holiday season last year. It’s not easy to remain low carb when EVERYONE around you is sharing cookies, fudge, candies, cakes, pies, tarts–I could go on. 🙂

Last Christmas I was desperately searching for something to help fill that sweet craving, & I came across a flour-less peanut butter cookie recipe. With just a few low carb modifications, I discovered these fabulously filling & delicious  cookies.

1 c natural peanut butter (this is important–no added sugar in the natural stuff)
1 c Splenda
1 tsp vanilla
1 egg

Preheat oven to 350 & spray a cookie sheet with cooking spray. Mix all ingredients together (I use my hands for this process–it’s messy, but works fantastically). Then, roll pieces of dough into balls & place on the cookie sheet (if you prefer smaller cookies, you can get about 20 balls from the dough–if you like larger cookies, you’ll get around 15). Press each peanut butter ball gently with a fork (cross-cross for a lovely traditional peanut butter cookie look). Bake for 10 minutes. Cool, then gently remove from sheet–because they have no flour, they are fragile, especially when warm.

I hope you enjoy these as much as I do. 🙂
479868_10151543161813142_1165930961_n

Leave a Reply

