Saying Farewell; Saying Hello

As I sit here on the eve of another new year, I can’t help but reflect on the past year while looking forward to a new year. My low carb journey has almost reached the two-year mark, and I’m so proud of myself for another year of success. Have I reached my goal??? NO! Would I like to see more weight loss??? YES!!! As I’ve said before, I’m on my way & I know I’ll get there. Just knowing that I’m getting closer to my goal helps sustain me.

 

I’m so excited about saying goodbye to another year. This New Year’s Eve I’m cleaning out my closets (again), & I’m so happy to be throwing out clothes. About six months have passed since the last closet clean-out, and today I am throwing out more than half of my wardrobe BECAUSE MY CLOTHES ARE TOO BIG!!! During my celebration of reducing the oversized clothes in my closet, it hit me that a few years ago I was doing the same thing…almost. Three years ago I had to clean my closet out because NOTHING FIT–everything was too small. Not only was everything too small, but I had a very difficult time finding clothes that actually fit. Even new clothes I bought didn’t fit properly. Those great big clothes are long gone & will NEVER, EVERΒ find their way back into my life. That chapter is closed! Farewell to the past!!! πŸ™‚

 

No one knows what a new year will bring, but I know, without a doubt, this year will be another leg in my low carb journey. Will I reach my goal in 2013??? I don’t know, but I do know that even if I don’t reach it, I will be so much closer than I am right now.

 

Tonight, I’m stepping out in purple sequins with my Honey to ring out the old year & look anxiously toward new beginnings, new successes, new dreams, & new adventures.

 

Farewell 2012; Hello 2013!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

