Happy New Year…Time for Weight Loss Advertisements & Resolutions

It’s easy to tell a new year has begun; weight loss programs’ advertisements are all over the television and internet. In years past I would watch those advertisements & desperately wish I could make a new, healthy start to the new year. However, the problem was within me–I wasn’t yet ready, mentally, to begin that transformation. It is a nice idea to begin a new year with a new outlook; but, if you’re not ready to commit yourself completely to the journey, you will likely find yourself with broken resolutions by February (I know this from experience).

Yesterday, it seemed everyone I came in contact with asked about my new year’s resolutions. I don’t make resolutions. I make small, attainable goals for myself throughout the year. I used to make resolutions. My resolutions were large, lofty goals that NEVER came to fruition. After breaking those resolutions (always by February), I was always depressed & drowned my sorrow in cake, cookies, candy, chips (back in the day, I found carbs to be extremely comforting). So, when I FINALLY overcame my carb addiction, it occurred to me that in order to be successful I had to make small, attainable goals. Small, attainable goals (often attainable within a few weeks) allow me to be successful on a regular basis. This sense of successfulness has done GREAT THINGS for my self-esteem–very much unlike the days of those large, lofty resolutions that never came to pass.

;

Early in my low carb journey, I found a strong low carb support network online. MANY people are putting recipes and tips out there to help turn low carb diets into low carb lifestyles. Today, I want to share one of my FAVORITE blogs. Her recipes are absolutely PHENOMENAL — you’ll never feel like you’re eating ‘diet’ food. So…without further ado…the link to one of the most fabulous low carb blogs available is: www.peaceloveandlowcarb.com.

;

Happy New Year!!! 2013 will be the BEST.YEAR.EVER!!!

20130101-174003.jpg
(DEFINITELY not a good plan, but it was too cute not to post. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

