A Low Carb Summer Lunch

This time of year I eat tomatoes with everything…in fact, I pretty much plan meals around the tomato! I am admittedly a tomato addict πŸ™‚ .Β  I am also making a conscience effort to add as much fish to my diet as possible (I’m not a big fan of fish…but it’s good for the body). Today for lunch, I decided to make a quick tuna salad to go alongside my tomato slices, and IT WAS DELICIOUS!!! So, I decided to share my recipe for this low carb summer lunch.

Tuna Salad

INGREDIENTS:
*
2 5 ounce cans of white tuna in water
*1/4 to 1/3 cup of diced onion (depending on your taste for onions)
*1/3 cup diced celery (I also include the celery leaves–it gives it a deeper celery flavor & great color)
*juice of one lemon
*1 or 2 Tablespoons mayonnaise (depending on your tastes for mayo — and make sure your mayo has no sugar)
*Fresh cracked pepper to taste

HOW TO:
*Place all ingredients in a large mixing bowl & mix well (I use my super clean hands for this job to make sure everything gets mixed evenly).
*Spoon out desired amount of tuna salad with slices of fresh tomato & put the rest of the tuna salad in the fridge for later (hmmmm, I’m thinking this might be a GREAT midnight snack).

ENJOY!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

1044180_10151753457438142_1639695479_n

 

Leave a Reply

