Ice Cream Goodness

We have had the most lovely weather lately (low humidity, temps in the low 70s, NO RAIN)–it’s obvious that fall is most definitely on the way. In honor of this lovely weather, I decided I needed to sit on the porch & enjoy a little ice cream…so that’s just what I did.

I enjoy making homemade ice cream (I have several FABULOUS low carb ice cream recipes); however, today was not a homemade kind of ice cream day. I grabbed Blue Bunny no sugar added vanilla ice cream from the freezer, 2 squares of Ghirardelli 86% cacao intense dark chocolate from the pantry, and a few walnut halves from the cabinet. I melted the chocolate in the microwave, dipped out a couple of scoops of vanilla into a dish, crushed the walnuts over the ice cream, and finally poured the chocolate over the ice cream (the chocolate promptly hardened into a fantastic shell).

Here’s a picture of my ice cream goodness:

1235972_10151904123363142_156635231_n

P.S. Don’t forget to vote for Stateline Drive-in today!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “Ice Cream Goodness

Leave a Reply

