YAY!!!

Last week I posted about our beloved Stateline Drive-in Theatre & the possibility of its closure due to movies going 100% digital by December 31st. I asked everyone I know (including everyone reading this blog) to PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE vote for Stateline in Honda’s Project Drive-in contest. (I’m pretty sure all my Facebook friends are VERY glad this contest ended, as they were inundated with friendly reminders from me to VOTE daily. If you are my Facebook friend, THANK YOU for voting & putting up with all the reminders clogging up your newsfeed.)

This morning we received the word that STATELINE DRIVE-IN WON A DIGITAL PROJECTOR & WILL NOT FACE CLOSURE!!! YAY!!! Thank you, thank you thank you for voting for our hometown drive-in–from the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

1231457_586557864737221_1575997631_n

Leave a Reply

