Food Journaling & Me :)

Since starting my low carb journey three years ago, I’ve learned what works for my body. I know that if I want to consistently lose weight, I have to keep my daily carb consumption pretty low. All the carbs I consume come from veggies & I stay completely away from simple carbs. Even lower carb fruits such as strawberries & blueberries are a bit too carby for me. Through trial & error I’ve learned what works for me & my unique body makeup. Keeping track of my food through journaling helped me discover what foods increased and hindered my weight loss.

I decided to share with you my daily food journal for this week– buckle up folks, this is going to be exciting (LOL)! As stated above, I know what works for me, so as you look through my journal, remember that my meals are personalized for my body.

 

Sunday

Sunday: grilled sirloin steak, sauteed squash & zucchini & salad

Sunday: grilled sirloin steak, sauteed squash & zucchini & salad

Iced tea with lemon

Iced tea with lemon

 

Monday

Monday: tuna salad, spinach & Colby cheese

Monday: tuna salad, spinach & Colby cheese

Bunless cheeseburger (ground sirloin patty, romaine lettuce, tomato, onion, mayonnaise & mustard)

Bunless cheeseburger (ground sirloin patty, romaine lettuce, tomato, onion, mayonnaise & mustard)

A slice of my LOW CARB birthday cheesecake :)

A slice of my LOW CARB birthday cheesecake πŸ™‚

 

Tuesday

1 serving of peanuts & Diet Rite

1 serving of peanuts & Diet Rite

Low carb taco salad

Low carb taco salad

 

Wednesday

Lunch with mom at Golden Corral: salad, a few bites of fried chicken (peeled off breading) & a few bites of pot roast

Lunch with mom at Golden Corral: salad, a few bites of fried chicken (peeled off breading) & a few bites of pot roast

1 serving of peanuts

1 serving of peanuts

Tuna salad, spinach, tomato, cucumbers & pepper jack cheese

Tuna salad, spinach, tomato, cucumbers & pepper jack cheese

Iced tea with lemon

Iced tea with lemon

 

Thursday

Cobb salad (greens, tomato, avacado, hard boiled egg, blue cheese, turkey, bacon & ranch dressing) & iced tea with lemon

Cobb salad (greens, tomato, avocado, hard boiled egg, blue cheese, turkey, bacon & ranch dressing) & iced tea with lemon

Greg's pizza (sausage & cheese -- I peel off the crust) & a Greg's chef salad

Greg’s pizza (sausage & cheese — I removed the crust) & a Greg’s chef salad

 

If you’d like more information about food journaling, feel free to ask–I’m more than happy to share what I’ve learned with you. I hope you have a wonderful day!!! πŸ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

