Time For A Vacay! :D

Howdy, Friends! I hope you’re enjoying a FABULOUSLY relaxing weekend πŸ™‚ . At the moment I’m literally surrounded by clothes: clothes to pack, clothes to wash then pack & clothes that should never see the light of day again. I’m normally a really organized person; however when it comes to preparing for a trip I pretty much suck. I always tell myself I’m going to do better preparing for the ‘next’ trip…the ‘next’ trip comes & I’m still a hot mess. Anywho, I’M HEADING TO THE BEACH!!!

It’s been three years since my hubby & I have been to the beach, so we’re kinda sorta excited πŸ™‚ . We usually go to Tybee Island, Georgia, but this year we decided (on an extremely crazy whim) to go to Myrtle Beach. I haven’t been to Myrtle in years! We’re not so much into crowds (I know, what were we thinking when we chose Myrtle?), but we decided maybe a little change would be good & a nudge out of our comfort zone would be okay & maybe a little necessary. So, here we go…

I plan on eating shrimp…A LOT OF SHRIMP while we’re gone & one of those shrimp meals will be battered & fried. I’m not going to let myself feel bad about eating a plate full of breaded fried deliciousness, because I’ll be on vacation & I’m only going to eat it once. The remainder of the many shrimp I consume over the next week will be grilled, broiled, boiled, sauteed, etc…(I really didn’t mean to sound like Bubba fromΒ Forrest Gump, but it just couldn’t be helped πŸ˜‰ ).

Even though I’m going on vacation & even though I’m going to indulge in one breaded fried shrimp dinner, I’ll still be living my low carb life, keeping track of my daily carbs & food journaling. Because I love y’all, I’ll post my vacation food journal here (I know you’re super excited) & maybe I’ll even include a picture or two of the seaside. πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful weekend & next time we chat, It’ll be from the BEACH!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

